Paperspine Blog


All Different Kinds of Love… by lipstickblogger
April 5, 2009, 8:57 pm
Filed under: Lipstick Blogger | Tags: , , , ,

I love seeing people in love. My favorites are the really old couples that still hold hands, giggle together and where the man still opens up the door for his wife. There is something so beautiful in seeing love that has endured many years together and through the ups and downs, still remains strong. I have been married for 10 years and I can honestly say that I love my husband more today than I did 10 years ago. Now he might tell you different since I don’t dote on him the way I did the first few years of our marriage, but our life has evolved so drastically that there isn’t the time to concentrate solely on him. But seeing him stick by me through our ups and downs, birth of our sons and being my rock through all our years together has shown me what a remarkable man he is.

paperspine

Love is the main theme in my latest book, “You Don’t Know Jack” by Erin McCarthy. But in this case, it is new love, which definitely has the thrills that make it so amazing to read about. Jamie Peters is a social worker with a wonderful spirit, who has an affinity for dating all the wrong guys. A tarot card reading by one of her friends, Beckwith reveals that she will meet the love of her life. While some may not take this prediction at face value, Jamie does seem to have some faith in Beckwith. When Jamie literally runs into a man, Jonathan “Jack” Davidson on the subway who is charming, handsome, kind and thoughtful she immediately is reminded of how her faith in Beckwith was correct.

However, Jamie is no stranger to Jack. Their meeting was intentional on his part as he is investigating Jamie’s agency as it has requested funding from his grandfather’s agency. Upon reviewing the agencies records Jack notices that the books don’t appear to be in order so he is forced to work undercover to figure out what is going on. What Jack didn’t expect to happen was to feel such an intense attraction towards Jamie. The attraction is mutual and after they spend some unbelievable time together Jack soon realizes that he is in way over his head and feels terrible for not coming clean to Jamie.

Both characters are kind and for lack of a better word, lovely. The book has an amazing ability to pull you in and Erin McCarthy has the gift of creating a connection so deep between these two characters that as a reader, I could almost feel. On more than one occasion I found myself sneaking away to read this book. The love is not old or a married love, but it is young and very, very hot. Enjoy! 🙂

All the best,
Lipstick Blogger

lipstick

P.S. Check me out on Twitter! http://twitter.com/lipstickblogger

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

